Marius

Jacob-Gismondi

Pour Marius, l’art est une affaire de famille. Né dans une famille d’antiquaires, il grandit bercé par l’amour du beau et de la connaissance. Très vite, Marius prend conscience de sa vocation, et s’affirme en tant que jeune acteur du marché de l’art. Il intègre alors le double cursus entre la faculté Jean Monnet (Paris XI) et l’École du Louvre, en droit et histoire de l’art, afin de devenir commissaire-priseur.

 

Au fil des années, et de l’apprentissage, la passion de Marius s’est affirmée, et ses goûts affinés. Bien qu’il présente un fort attrait pour l’art ancien, c’est l’art contemporain qui porte sa génération. Déterminé à valoriser les travaux des jeunes artistes actuels, il souhaite leur ouvrir le marché de l’art contemporain via une démarche de démocratisation et de mise en relation. Marius veut marquer son époque et aspire à un art accessible et omniprésent.

 

C’est dans cette démarche qu’il s’associe avec Alexis de Bernède, son ami d’enfance, avec qui il partage passions et ambitions. Ensemble, ils ont pu développer des relations privilégiées avec leurs artistes ainsi qu’avec leurs clients, ré-introduisant ainsi l’humain et la créativité au sein du marché de l’art. 

DARMO ART

  • Darmo Art IG
  • Darmo Art Facebook
  • Darmo Art Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

You might have seen us here:

©2019 - CREATED BY DARMO ART

Marius

Jacob-Gismondi

For Marius, art is a family affair. Born into a family of antiquity dealers, he grew up rocked by a love of beauty and knowledge. Very quickly, Marius became aware of his vocation, and asserted himself as a young actor in the art market. He then joined the double curriculum between the Jean Monnet Faculty (Paris XI) and the École du Louvre, in law and art history, in order to become an auctioneer.

Over the years, and through learning, Marius' passion has been confirmed and his tastes refined. Although he has a strong interest in ancient art, it is contemporary art that carries his generation. Determined to promote the work of young contemporary artists, he wishes to open up the contemporary art market to them through a process of democratization and networking. Marius wants to mark his time and aspires to democratize and promote accessible art.

It is in this process that he joined forces with Alexis de Bernède, his childhood friend, with whom he shares passions and ambitions. Together, they have been able to develop privileged relationships with their artists as well as with their clients, keeping human relationships and creativity at the epicenter of their project. 
 

DARMO ART

  • Darmo Art IG
  • Darmo Art Facebook
  • Darmo Art Twitter
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

You might have seen us here:

tele-matin.jpg

©2019 - CREATED BY DARMO ART